Tags

, , ,

Fried Rice Vermicelli

I’m cooking the bihun with very little ingredients as I’m trying to do it the way I used to eat when I’m young. When I was little I will follow my mom to the morning market and this is one of my favourite. We call it economical noodles, (keng chai fun) and that’s why it only require limited ingredients. Is really simple and nice… Enjoy!! 

Ingredients

– Rice Vermicelli (Bihun)

  (soak in water for 15 minutes before drained) 400g

– Oyster Mushroom 250gm (tear to smaller pieces)

– Bean Sprouts 150g

– Garlic (minced) 4 cloves

– Oil For Cooking 4 tbsp

 

– Water 300ml seasoning

– Thick Soya Sauce 1 tbsp

– Light Soya Sauce 4 tbsp

– White Pepper A dash

– Sesame Oil 1 tsp

– Salt to taste

 

Cooking Method

Heat wok with oil for cooking. Add garlic and SautΓ© until fragrant.

Add mushroom and stir fry for 2 minutes. Then, add rice vermicelli. Add water and seasoning. Continue to stir fry until well mixed.

Add bean sprouts and stir well. Garnish with vegetables or red chilies.

Fried Rice Vermicelli

