Tags

, , , , , , ,

IMG_7152.JPG

Yesterday was my son’s birthday. I’ve not much time to make him a homemade cake. I was searching for an easy and fast recipe when I came across this ” rice cooker cake” . In no time, I’ve a cake for my son. The cake is very easy to make and it’s super moist. My cooker have the cake function and it takes me 45mins to have a cake. Preparation is less than 10mins and all you need is to hand mix everything. Awesome!!!

Ingredients
110g unsalted butter/vegetable oil (personally I preferred butter)
110 castor sugar
3 large egg
160g plain flour (I used cake flour, 180g)
3/4 tsp baking powder
3/4 tsp baking soda
Some chopped walnuts
200g very ripe bananas (300g of bananas… We are nuts about bananas)
I also add a teaspoon of pure vanilla essence.
IMG_6113.JPG

Melt the butter and sugar in a sauce pan and let it cool . Next, sift all the dry ingredients in a big bowl. Then, mash the bananas with a fork and set aside.
Beat the eggs and add it to the melted butter. Follow with the mashed bananas and mix well with a spatula. Lastly fold in the sifted ingredients and chopped walnut.
Pour the cake batter into the greased rice cooker bowl. Press “COOK” and allow it to cook for at least 1 hour. (In my case, I pressed “Cake function, 45mins). When it is ready let it cool before turning it over. Mine turn out fabulous, is so moist…And yummy!!!

IMG_6037.JPG

